Programs Offered

The Department of Electrical Engineering is offering the following degree program.

  • Under Graduate Programs
  • Degree Awarded: B.E.E. (Bachelor of Electrical Engineering)
    Duration: 4 Years
    Major areas of study:

    Students are required to select one Major area of study and one Minor area of study. Minor area of study has to be different from major area of study.

    • Electronics
    • Telecommunications
    • Power Engineering

    • Applicants should have at least 60% marks in F.Sc. A-Level or equivalent.
    • Must passed Entry Test.
    • Qualify in Interview.
  • Graduate Programs
  • Degree Awarded: MS EE (Master of Science in Electrical Engineering)
    Duration: 2 Years
    Credit Hrs: 30
    Specializations Offered:
    • Digital Communication Systems
    • Control systems
    • Radar System Engineering
    • Signal and Image Processing

    • Minimum 60% or 2.50/4.00 GPA in BE/BSc (Electrical/Electronics,/Avionics/Telecommunications/Computer Engineering)
    • GRE (General) /GAT conducted by NTS (min 50%)
  • Degree Awarded: PhD EE (Doctor of Philosophy in Electrical Engineering)
    Duration: Maximum 04 years after MS (Extendable by two years)
    Credit Hrs: 48 (18 Credit Hours of Course work, 30 Credit Hours of dissertation work)
    Specializations Offered:
    • Radar Systems Engineering
    • Digital Communication
    • Systems, Control Systems
    • Signal and Image Processing

    • Masters/ M Phil degree in relevant area with a minimum 300/400 or equivalent
    • Passing GRE (subject) or GAT(subject) by NTS with at least 60% mark